I Remember, by Athena Slavik

I remember when I was little, I was chosen to be in a magazine with the president’s daughter along with my friend.

I remember that time when I was playing with my friend and in the end my ear was bleeding and I had to go to the hospital.

I remember when my favorite cousin fell off the bunk bed, and I was cruel because I couldn’t stop laughing.

I remember when my cat and dog were fighting, and when I stopped the fight I ended up with a permanent broken finger.

I remember all those times when I fell off my bike, and I got lots of scrapes.

I remember that time when I woke up to check on my uncle’s bird, and all I saw was the body with the head missing, and feathers in my dog’s mouth.

I remember when my best friend, a boy I liked, had to leave because he was moving, and I hugged him and cried.

I remember whenever I got home, Mom and Dad would scream at me for making a tattoo on my arm.

Leave a Reply

